Overview

It is considered 'best practice' to properly sign out to log out of a Remote Desktop Session when you are finished working in the environment. If the session is disconnected, such as by clicking on the 'X' on the blue banner at the top of your screen, the Remote Desktop Session, as well as its applications, is still running on the Cloud. If System Five becomes unresponsive, or there is some other strange behavior with the Remote Desktop Session, signing out is the only way to reset the environment and close all running applications.


Procedure

There are two ways to sign out. Both work effectively, so it is a matter preference.


Method 1

  1. Left-click on the Windows button to bring up the Start Menu
  2. Click on the user avatar, on the left hand side of the Start Menu
  3. Click Sign out


Method 2

  1. Right-click on the Windows button
  2. Select: Shutdown or sign out → Sign out